String quartets at the NCPA in Beijing

Beethoven’s op 132 and op 18/4; Haydn op 76/5

Beethoven, Brahms und Franz Hummel in Suzhou

Suzhou Culture and Arts Center Performing Hall8. November, 2013, 20:15 Uhr
Suzhou Culture and Arts Center Performing Hall
Alexander Suleiman, cello
Angela Cholakyan, piano

Shostakovich in Beijing

photo 3Bubbling, perpetual-motion vigor, and emotional indulgence consumed the audience in Shostakovich’s 1st cello concerto….

Tango and Fireworks!

slide-06Closing the concert was Le Grand Tango by Astor Piazzolla, performed by cellist Alexander Suleiman and pianist Angela Cholakyan, a passionate and expansive performance with tremendous energy.